[Skip to Content]

Navigate this award Purpose / Criteria / Apply / Contact / Past Winners


Richard D. Pomeroy Award
The Richard D. Pomeroy award is presented for the practical application of an original concept that expands known techniques of wastewater collection. The nominee’s service must have been in any of the following areas: management, overall planning, operation and maintenance, facility design, education or training. Publication of a formal report of achievement is not required but is desirable.


Nominee must be a CWEA member AND hold a current Collection Systems certification by CWEA.

Nominee’s service must have been for a minimum of fifteen (15) years in any of the following areas:

  • Management
  • overall planning
  • operations and maintenance
  • facility design
  • education or training in the wastewater field.

In the online application you will be asked to list nominee’s State and Local Section Committee responsibilities and contributions which have benefited the Collection System Committee goals (education, certification, professional recognition efforts efforts)

Work history and significant contributions to the CWEA Collection System Field and/or its Committee must be provided.

Please provide reasons you think the nominee should receive the Richard D. Pomeroy Collection System Award.

Gather documentation and supporting information detailing the nominee’s achievement towards the advancement of existing knowledge of wastewater collection. A formal report of achievement will be desirable.


For most CWEA awards, you must apply at your Local Section level first. Direct your questions to the Local Section Awards Chair. If you need additional assistance, check the award’s info page to see the Committee Awards Contact.