[Skip to Content]

July 1 – Awards program goes live at awards.cwea.org

December 2 (EXTENDED!)– Final local section winners are due to CWEA. Local Sections will need to decide on the winners of their awards by this date.

January 15 – Section winners are sent to committees for state review.

February 26 – All state winners (from committees) due to CWEA.

March 1-5 – CWEA Membership and External Relations Committee (MER) approves winners; winners are notified; plaques are ordered; AC materials finalized. Nominees will be notified by email by the MER chair and invited to attend the Annual Conference at the early bird rate.

April 19 (TBD) – Award plaques delivered to conference site

Friday at the Annual Conference--Most CWEA State first place awards are given at the Friday luncheon of the Annual Conference. All winners are also recognized at the committee breakfast/lunch scheduled during Annual Conference week. 

Central San Joaquin (CSJ)    
Colorado River Basin (CORBS) November 16, 2020 Nahum Padilla
Desert and Mountain (DAMS) November 23, 2020  
Golden Empire (GES)    
Los Angeles Basin (LABS) December 2, 2020 Jennifer Thompson
Monterey Bay (MBS) October 30, 2020 Daryl Lauer
North Coast (NCS)    
Northern Sacramento Valley (NSV) November 6, 2020 Brianna Barton
Northern San Joaquin (NSJ) November 2, 2020 Ryan Sellman
Sacramento Area (SAC)    
Redwood Empire (RED) October 31, 2020 Jennifer Harrington
San Diego (SD) November 30, 2020 Octavio Navarrete
San Francisco Bay (SFB) October 30, 2020 Chathura Abeyrathna
Santa Ana River Basin (SARB October 12, 2020 Steve Cano
Santa Clara Valley (SCV)    
Sierra Section    
Tri Counties (TRI) October 30, 2020 Ben Marquart 

Need to change the section deadline or contact info? Contact Megan Barillo.